• November 29, 2021

Top-down tactical shooter Thunder Tier One to run another closed beta

Top-down shooters tend to be more stylish arcade experiences, but there’s no rule of thumb that says they should be. Thunder Tier One wants to show that you can have realistic-looking tactical action in a top-down action game, and you have a chance to try it out for yourself this weekend.

Thunder Tier One, which is being developed by PUBG publisher Krafton, is a real-time tactical shooter that allows you to control teams of operators who are going after members of a terrorist organization. This weekend’s preview event runs from July 29 at 2 a.m. M. PDT / 5 a. M. EDT / 10 a. M. BST / 11 a. M. CEST until August 1 at 9 a.m. M. PDT / 12 p. M. EDT / 5 p. M. BST.

This preview includes some new game modes that have yet to be seen in Thunder Tier One. There’s Exfil, a 10-player PvP mode in which a team of five must prevent the other team from extracting a pack. Each game consists of 10 rounds and the teams are exchanged in half. The first team to score six points wins the game.

The other new mode is Domination, a four-player PvE mode that has you race against the clock to regain control points from the computer-controlled enemy faction. You’ll also have to disarm bombs and defend against enemy counterattacks, with resupply crates arriving each time an objective is completed.

The preview also includes a new campaign mission, as well as updates to the Silver Dew and Cold Stone campaign missions that appeared in the alpha game preview.

Go to Thunder Tier One Steam Page and sign up for the preview by clicking the green button.

For the most exciting upcoming PC games, you already know where to click.

{“schema”: {“page”: {“content”: {“headline”: “Top-down tactical shooter Thunder Tier One will run another closed beta”, “type”: “news”, “category”: ” thunder -tier-one “},” user “: {” loginstatus “: false},” game “: {” publisher “:” Krafton “,” genre “:” Strategy Gamer “,” title “:” Thunder Tier One ” , “genders”:[“Strategy Gamer”]}}}}

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *